The Diana Award: Young people who inspire the lives of others.

Schools & text only version

Patrons, Ambassadors & Trustees


Rt Hon David Cameron MP Prime Minister of the United Kingdom
Lord Jack McConnell of Glenscorrodale Scotland’s former First Minister (2001-2007)
Esther Rantzen CBE Broadcaster and founder of ChildLine
Dame Julia Samuel Patron of the Child Bereavement Charity and friend of Diana Princess of Wales


Kate Hardcastle Business woman and campaigner
Sinitta Singer and model
Twist and Pulse Founders of Streetomedy
Asafa Powell Jamaican Sprinter
Paul and Rob Forkan Founders of Gandy’s Flip Flops
Maggie Turner OBE Former Chief Executive of the Diana Award and Head of CHIPS programme at ChildLine
Sandara Kelso-Robb Executive Director, Lloyds TSB Foundation, Northern Ireland
Carrie Grant Judge and coach on BBC1’s ‘Fame Academy’, ITV’s ‘Pop Idol’, ‘Comic Relief does Fame Academy’ and ‘Glee Club’


Chair – John Box Former Managing Director at Barclays Bank
Martin Pilgrim Retired CEO of various local authorities
Fiona Greig Fundraising Consultant
Binda Bhudia Diana Award Holder Trustee
Victoria Sabin Communications Specialist Sabin Communications
Pat Samuel CBE Retired Deputy Director of the Office of Civil Society
Alex Farrow Diana Award Holder Trustee
Peter Avis Restaurant Manager, Babylon Roof Top Gardens

Robin Gibb CBE was a proud Ambassador of the Diana Award until he passed away in May 2012. Read his tribute here.